Accompanied by his granddaughter, Steve Clark is inducted as president of the Rotary Club of Lakewood and Rocky River by immediate past president Gina Gavlak.

Steve Clark has been installed as the ninety-sixth president of the Rotary Club of Lakewood and Rocky River for the Rotary year July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022, succeeding Gina Gavlak.

Clark’s first exposure to Rotary was his family hosting a youth exchange student from Brazil. He joined the Lakewood-Rocky River Sunrise Club in July 2011 and transferred to his current club seven years later.

The installation took place at the club’s annual Past Presidents Picnic at Elmwood Park. Nine past presidents attended including 50-year Rotarian Thom Geist. Gavlak presided over the ceremonies and inducted Clark, who was joined by his children and their families.

Past President Marjorie Corrigan (2019-2020) thanked Gavlak for her year of service through the pandemic and gave her the past president pin. Past presidents Julius Skerlan, Larry Yunaska and Bill Huffman attended the grill.

Sworn in as directors (2021-2024) were Leslie Favre-Krogman, Gina Gavlak, and Harlan Radford. They join directors Pam Gallagher-Vine, and Jim Lechko (2019-2022), and George Hwang, George Frank, and Chris Arnold (2020-2023).

Rotary’s theme for 2020-2021 is “Serve to Change Lives.” The club meets at noon on Mondays at Umerley Center in Rocky River.